North Idaho Quilters

  North Idaho Quilters


 "



"

 


    "Our love of quilts is what brings us together." 

 

 

What is happening?

Here is what is happening at NIQ in 2019.

                                                                          February

Saturday, 2/9/2019           9:30 am NIQ Activity Day, American Legion Hall, Post Falls.  Please bring an item for the Pot Luck Lunch

Tuesday, 2/12/2019         Community Service at Bear Paw Quilting, 1:00 - 3:00  Everyone is welcome!

Thursday, 2/14/2019        Happy Valentine's Day!

  

                                                                         March

Monday, 3/4/2019            4:00 pm NIQ Board Meeting at Hayden Library - note the later time

Tuesday, 3/12/2019         1:00 - 3:00 pm Community Service, Bear Paw Quilting, Coeur d'Alene

Sunday, 3/17/2019           St. Patrick's Day!

Wednesday, 3/20/2019     First Day of Spring!

Monday, 3/25/2019           6:00 pm  NIQ GENERAL MEETING, Shriner's Hall, Hayden

Tuesday, 3/26/2019          Workshop, Triple Play in Hayden, 9:30 - 3:00

Th-Su, 3/28-31/2019         Spring Retreat at the Palouse Divide

    

                                                                         April

Tuesday, 4/9/2019           Community Service at Bear Paw Quilting, 1:00 - 3:00  Everyone is welcome!

Saturday, 4/13/2019         9:30 am NIQ Activity Day, American Legion Hall, Post Falls.  Please bring an item for the Pot Luck Lunch

Sunday, 4/21/2019           Happy Easter!

 

                                                                         May

Monday, 5/6/2019            4:00 pm NIQ Board Meeting at Hayden Library - note the later time

Tuesday, 5/14/2019         1:00 - 3:00 pm Community Service, Bear Paw Quilting, Coeur d'Alene

Monday, 3/20/2019           6:00 pm  NIQ GENERAL MEETING, Shriner's Hall, Hayden -- note earlier date due to Memorial Day

    

                                                                         June

Tuesday, 6/11/2019         Community Service at Bear Paw Quilting, 1:00 - 3:00  Everyone is welcome!

Thursday, 6/13/19            Quilt show set-up - Jacklyn Building, Fairgrounds

Fri-Sat, 6/14-15/19           Quilt Show -- Jacklyn Building, Fairgrounds

                                         NO NIQ Activity Day in June due to the Quilt Show  

 

                                                                         July

Monday, 7/1/2019            4:00 pm NIQ Board Meeting at Hayden Library

                                         NO Community Service in July

Monday, 7/22/2019          6:00 pm  NIQ GENERAL MEETING, July Basket Raffle, EVERYONE is welcome!  Shriner's Hall, Hayden

M-W, 7/29-31/2019          Kid's Sewing and Quilting Camp at the Shriner's Hall, Hayden

    

                                                                         August

Th-F, 8/1-2/2019              Kid's Sewing and Quilting Camp at the Shriner's Hall, Hayden

Saturday, 8/10/2019        9:30 am NIQ Activity Day, American Legion Hall, Post Falls.  Please bring an item for the Pot Luck Lunch

Tuesday, 8/13/2019         Community Service at Bear Paw Quilting, 1:00 - 3:00  Everyone is welcome!


                                                                         September

TUESDAY, 9/3/2019        4:00 pm NIQ Board Meeting at Hayden Library - note this is on Tuesday due to Labor Day

Tuesday, 9/10/2019         1:00 - 3:00 pm Community Service, Bear Paw Quilting, Coeur d'Alene

Monday, 9/23/2019           6:00 pm  NIQ GENERAL MEETING, Shriner's Hall, Hayden

Tuesday, 9/24/2019          Workshop by Jean Shute, 9:30 - 3:00 pm

Th-Su, 9/26-29/2019         Fall Retreat at the Glacier Camp, just South of Kalispell, MT

    

                                                                         October

Tuesday, 10/8/2019          Community Service at Bear Paw Quilting, 1:00 - 3:00  Everyone is welcome!

Saturday, 10/12/2019       9:30 am NIQ Activity Day, American Legion Hall, Post Falls.  Please bring an item for the Pot Luck Lunch